Skip to content

Candied Roasted Peaches

March 11, 2010

I’m cooking dinner tonight for my long-time friends Kali + John as a thank you for giving me their old television.  But, you see, it’s not an old television.  Its only about four years old and it’s beastly for a television…it weighs more than most girls I know.  Being that it’s really nice, I thought I’d cook them a particularly nice dinner that’s a cumulative recitation of everything I’ve learned, up to this point, working in a professional kitchen.  News at 11…

All the components of the menu are sandbagged and ready to be cooked a la minute, including these candied roasted peaches which will be dressed with a cardamom whipped creme fraiche.  The peaches are washed and split, pitts removed, and roasted with butter, brown sugar, and a little sea salt.  Once they’re soft, but not mush, I dredged the juicy cut sides in bakers sugar and torched(!) them like you would with Creme Brulee.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 1:54 pm

    this looks awesome… can’t wait to see how your pair this..savory or sweet?

Leave a Reply

